Sugar free cookie recipes can be found all over the internet. However, there is a difference between the different types of recipes and what they contain. You will learn what a sugar free cookie recipe really contains in this article.
Sugar free doesn’t have to mean “sugar free”. The key word in the phrase is “gluten free”. There are many different types of flour blends that are used in a lot of recipes that use sugar. The problem with these products is that it’s very difficult for people with gluten allergies to even come in contact with them.
There are some exceptions, but for the most part the rule of thumb is that any type of flour that contains flour that is “gluten” should be avoided. These include cakes, biscuits, breads, pastries and rolls. As long as the other ingredients you are using in your recipe do not contain “gluten”, you can eat these products. However, you need to make sure you read all the ingredients. Many of the sugar substitutes also contain gluten.
Available In Huge Variety
One of the best things about sugar substitutes is that you can find them in a huge variety. No longer are you limited to just “brown” sugar. There are many different varieties that you can choose from, including ” turbinado sugar” which has a very small amount of carbohydrates. ” Himalayan salt” is another option that is often used in sugar free cookie recipes. You can even find “sugar free chocolate” which is delicious and nutritious.
“Acid” Free Or “Baked Sugar”
Another thing you may want to keep in mind is that “acid” free or “baked sugar” doesn’t always mean the same thing. Most “baked sugar” products have come on the market that don’t have any gluten. It could be that they are simply called “sugar free” because it’s not gluten that’s used in their production. Many manufacturers will use a corn or soy base in place of gluten. The corn and soy base will mimic the gluten, but won’t cause any problems for those with gluten allergies.
When looking for gluten-free “sugar free” desserts, be aware that some products use corn and soy but not all. There are many deserts out there that are “sugar free” that still contain a little bit of corn. So, be sure to read the labels carefully. Also, if you make a recipe and notice that it calls for corn or sugar, that doesn’t mean it’s not a good product to buy and use!
One good thing about sugar free “sugar free” desserts is that many companies are now using the “proprietary blend” which contains no corn, no wheat and no oats. This means that there is less overall gluten in these products, so it’s less likely to cause an allergic reaction. Also, because the ingredients have been removed, there is less chance of contaminants. This makes for a healthier product, and it may be worth the slightly higher price to avoid those common allergens!